Excerpt from product page

[Blue Sky Resumes](/)

[Samples](/free-resume-samples/)

[Our Process](/our-process/)

[Our Services](/our-services/)

[Free Resume Help](/free-resume-help/)

[About](/about-us/)

[Blog](/blog/)




Blue Sky Guide toJob
Search

By Louise Fletcher






Do you feel like every time you send your resume, it goes swirling into a black hole, never to be seen again? If so, you're not alone. Most job applications get lost in the flood of responses. That's because there's just so much competition.

What if you could stand above the crowd? Or even better, what if you could get the attention of employers before the competition and avoid the crowd?

It's totally possible. It's just a matter of avoiding the mistakes that leave you working hard and getting nowhere.


This guide will show you step-by-step how to:
Unearth job opportunities no one else knows about. Discover companies you really want to work for -- not just the ones advertising jobs. Spot and avoid the mistakes that make you invisible to hiring managers. Take 6 simple steps that will maximize your online presence. Use recruiters and headhunters to your best advantage. Build an extended network of colleagues who can all help each other.
It's time for a new approach to your job search. An approach that will help you take control of your future by being creative, proactive, and strategic. An approach that will get you noticed, fast.

Learn more about this guide


[Only $49Download Now →](http://3.blueskyre3.pay.clickbank.net/)



Tweets About Us

My husband got an interview after we retooled his resume with your free email advice! Thanks @louise_fletcher!
@catmariemiller
Thank you @blueskyresumes for great free resources on the job search! @louise_fletcher has great articles!
@aglassmoon


Start Reading




[](http://3.blueskyre3.pay.clickbank.net/) [100% Satisfaction Guaranteed](http://3.blueskyre3.pay.clickbank.net/)

$49


[Buy Now!](http://3.blueskyre3.pay.clickbank.net/)

Printable PDF 172 Pages Downloads in seconds! Always current: last update 8-26-2011 9 start-anywhere modules 11+ detailed exercises 20+ illustrations Emailed help and support



Ask a Question

If you have a question — either before you buy this guide or after — simply send it to us via the form to the right. We'll send you a personal email response within 72 hours. What could be better?





Your Email

Your Question





Louise Fletcher

Job Search and Resume Writing Chief!

Louise loves to help make job searching fun — yes, fun! — and, even better, effective. She co-founded Blue Sky in 2002 after a career as an HR executive in industries such as music, video games, fashion and advertising. A word nerd at heart, Louise developed the Blue Sky resume approach, has written two books and several professional guides, and has been a featured expert for Oprah Winfrey Magazine, The Washington Post and The Ladders among many others. In her spare time she paints and cooks. She also gardens, with results that can best be described as mixed.


[Louise on
LinkedIn →](http://www.linkedin.com/in/louisefletcher) [Louise on
Twitter →](http://www.twitter.com/louise_fletcher) [Louise on
Blog →](http://www.blueskyresumes.com/blog/) [Louise on
Facebook →](http://www.facebook.com/louisefletch)



You Might Also Like

Other people who liked this guide also liked these professional job search resources!

[](/our-guides/guide-to-resume-writing/)

The Blue Sky Guide to Resume Writing

Give your resume the boost it needs to inspire hiring managers to call you – and call you first.
[Get the Details!](/our-guides/guide-to-resume-writing/)

[](/our-guides/guide-to-linkedin/)

The Blue Sky Guide to LinkedIn

Increase your visibility, find the best jobs, and learn what businesses want, before the interview.
[Get the Details!](/our-guides/guide-to-linkedin/)

[](/our-guides/#search-letters)

The Blue Sky Guide to Job Search Letters

Learn how to write a cover letter, thank you note, or email that gets results!
[Coming Soon!](/our-guides/#search-letters)

Featured in O Magazine!
[Check us out!](/blog/blue-sky-resumes-featured-in-oprah-magazine/)


Contact

[Get a Free Quote](/get-a-quote/)

[Email Us](#email-us)

[Phone Us](#phone-us)

Free Resume Help

[What's Your Job Search IQ?](/free-resume-help/job-search-iq-quiz/)

[Take our Free Resume Course](/free-resume-help/free-resume-course/)

[Start reading our Job Search Guides](/our-guides/)

Blue Sky is Social

[Blue Sky Resumes on Twitter](http://twitter.com/blueskyresumes)

[Latest from the Blue Sky Blog](/blog/)






[Blue Sky Blog](/blog/) [Twitter](http://twitter.com/blueskyresumes) [Facebook](http://facebook.com/blueskyresumes)




Blue Sky Resumes is a small team of professional writers and job search experts based in New York. We offer one-of-a-kind resumes, smart career advice and fantastic customer service. We love what we do.


[Samples](/free-resume-samples/) [View All Samples](/free-resume-samples/#resume-samples) [View Categories](/free-resume-samples/#resume-samples) [Our Services](/our-services/) [The Resume](/our-services/#the-resume) [The Extras](/our-services/#the-extras) [The Works](/our-services/#the-works) [Our Guides](/our-guides/) [Resume Writing Guide](/our-guides/guide-to-resume-writing/) [Job Search Guide](/our-guides/guide-to-job-search/) [LinkedIn Guide](/our-guides/guide-to-linkedin/) [Free Resume Help](/free-resume-help/) [Free Resume Course](/free-resume-help/free-resume-course/) [Job Search IQ Quiz](/free-resume-help/job-search-iq-quiz/) [Tips & Advice](/free-resume-help/#advice) [Free Resume Samples](/free-resume-help/free-resume-samples/) [Free Job Search Report](/free-resume-help/#report) [Find a Resume Writer](/free-resume-help/how-to-choose-a-resume-writer/) [About Blue Sky](/about-us/) [Who We Work With](/about-us/#who-we-work-with) [Our Team](/about-us/#our-team) [Our Story](/about-us/#our-story)
[Blue Sky Blog](/blog/) [Recent Posts](/blog/) [Resume Writing](/blog/category/resume-writing/) [Job Search](/blog/category/job-search/) [Career Management](/blog/category/career-management/) [Online Presence](/blog/category/online-presence/) [Archive](/blog/archives/) [Email Us](#email-us) [Phone Us](#phone-us) [Get a Quote](/get-a-quote/) [Blue Sky on LinkedIn](http://www.linkedin.com/companies/blue-sky-resumes) [Blue Sky on Facebook](http://facebook.com/blueskyresumes) [Blue Sky on Twitter](http://twitter.com/blueskyresumes) [What’s your Job Search IQ?](/free-resume-help/job-search-iq-quiz/) [Free Online Resume Course](/free-resume-help/free-resume-course/) [Get a FREE quote](/get-a-quote/)

Phone Us: 914-595-1905
Email Us:

Sites you may be interested in

ThePickards

Tags

> No Tags <

This product is also listed in

Employment & Jobs Job Search Guides

Trends

gravity
popularity
lower = better; 1 = best

Pingback / Trackback



In database since 2011-11-07 and last updated on 2014-07-27
 
Random Synapse Stuff