Excerpt from product page

[Debt Relief Services – Business](http://kjblock.com/)

Debt Relief Services Compliance Site


[Skip to content](#content)
[Start Here](http://kjblock.com) [Debt Negotiation](http://kjblock.com/category/debt-negotiation/) [Debt Settlement](http://kjblock.com/category/debt-settlement/) [Debt Management](http://kjblock.com/category/debt-management/) [Five Step Debt Negotiation System – Special Report Available Now](http://kjblock.com/five-step-debt-relief-services/) [Blog](http://kjblock.com/blog/) [Licensing Requirements](http://kjblock.com/debt-relief-services-licensing-requirements/) [Purchase](http://kjblock.com/purchase/) [Contact Us](http://kjblock.com/contact-us/) [About KJ](http://kjblock.com/about/) [Affiliates](http://kjblock.com/affiliates-2/) [Special Report – Debt Negotiation](http://kjblock.com/special-report-debt-negotiation/)




Debt Settlement Compliance Requirements – What You Need to Know


There’s quite a few issues involved with keeping your debt relief or debt settlement services company in compliance with all applicable federal and state laws. If your company is providing debt relief services such as debt management, debt negotiation or debt settlement then your company needs to be concerned with the requisite requirements in your state or the various states in which you are offering your services.  Here’s a quick list of the issues to be concerned with:
Is a license required to offer debt relief services in the various states my company offers our services? What are the licensing application requirements? Is a bond required to obtain the license? Are certain companies exempt from licensing? What are the top prohibited acts listed in the applicable states’ laws? What are the specific rules and restrictions about advertising my services? Are there any rules applicable to my company’s website? When I sign up a new client, are there any special rules that I must follow? Am I supposed to provide any special disclosures to my clients at the time I sign them up for my services? Does the law require me to have any special language in my agreements? Do I have to notify the state about any changes in my company after I receive my license? What restrictions are there about the types of fees I can charge and when I can collect those fees from the client?
These are just some of the items you should be concerned with. Do you already know the answers to these questions in the state or states in which you do business?

 

Get ahead in your plans to enter the Debt Negotiation Business. Read my Special Report: Five Step System to Building a Debt Negotiation Business

You can[ download the Special Report](http://mortgageroadrules.com/5-step-system-debt-negotiation-guide-cb.htm) here and you can begin reading the report instantly on your tablet or smart phone.

 
To Your Debt Negotiation Business Success!
The Team at Kjblock.com


Leave a Reply [Cancel reply](/?hop=0#respond)

You must be [logged in](http://kjblock.com/wp-login.php?redirect_to=http%3A%2F%2Fkjblock.com%2F) to post a comment.


Search for:
Other Pages to Visit
[About KJ](http://kjblock.com/about/) [Affiliates](http://kjblock.com/affiliates-2/) [Blog](http://kjblock.com/blog/) [Contact Us](http://kjblock.com/contact-us/) [Debt Relief Services Licensing Requirements](http://kjblock.com/debt-relief-services-licensing-requirements/) [Debt Settlement Compliance Requirements – What You Need to Know](http://kjblock.com/) [Disclaimer](http://kjblock.com/disclaimer/) [Five Step Debt Negotiation System – Special Report Available Now](http://kjblock.com/five-step-debt-relief-services/) [IPad-ebook-marketing/](http://kjblock.com/ipad-ebook-marketing/) [Privacy Policy](http://kjblock.com/privacy-policy/) [Purchase](http://kjblock.com/purchase/) [Special Report – Debt Negotiation](http://kjblock.com/special-report-debt-negotiation/)

Other Topics to Review
[Colorado Debt Settlement](http://kjblock.com/category/colorado-debt-settlement/) (1) [Debt Management](http://kjblock.com/category/debt-management/) (1) [Debt Negotiation](http://kjblock.com/category/debt-negotiation/) (63) [Debt Settlement](http://kjblock.com/category/debt-settlement/) (7) [FHA Licensing](http://kjblock.com/category/fha-licensing/) (2) [FHA loans](http://kjblock.com/category/fha-loans/) (1) [How to Write an Ebook on the iPad](http://kjblock.com/category/how-to-write-ebook-on-the-ipad/) (2) [IPad Internet Marketing](http://kjblock.com/category/ipad-internet-marketing/) (6) [Loan Mod Compliance](http://kjblock.com/category/loan-mod-compliance/) (4) [Loan Modification](http://kjblock.com/category/loan-modification/) (2) [Mortgage Licensing](http://kjblock.com/category/mortgage-licensing/) (1) [NMLS and SAFE Act](http://kjblock.com/category/nmls-and-safe-act/) (3)






[Earnings Disclaimer](http://kjblock.com/Disclaimer) [Contact Us](http://kjblock.com/Contact-Us) [Privacy Policy](http://kjblock.com/Privacy-Policy) [Purchase](http://kjblock.com/Purchase)
[ Debt Relief Services – Business ](http://kjblock.com/)
[Proudly powered by WordPress.](http://wordpress.org/)

[](http://statcounter.com/)

Sites you may be interested in

Tags

> No Tags <

This product is also listed in

E-business & E-marketing E-commerce Operations

Trends

popularity
lower = better; 1 = best

Pingback / Trackback



In database since 2011-12-16 and last updated on 2012-03-15
 
Random Synapse Stuff