Excerpt from product page

2-Minutes a Day to Spanish Success!



[ ](http://www.spanish-word-a-day.com/)




Username:


Password:


Remember Me
[ Forgot your password?](/component/users/?view=reset)

Search

Search...

Nav view search

Navigation
[Home](/)[About](/about)[Join the PLUS Club!](/join-the-plus-club)[Skip to content](#main) [Jump to main navigation and login](#nav)




Today's Word:

quitar

- to take away, remove -

Quitalo de la mesa.

Remove it from the table.




Learn Spanish with SWAD
[Home of Spanish Word-a-Day](/)[Verb Trainer](/verb-trainer)[Vocab Trainer](/vocab-trainer)[Listening Skills Trainer](/listening-skills-trainer)[Spanish Jokes](/spanishjokes)[Spanish Sayings](/spanishsayings)[Spanish Riddles](/spanishriddles)[Spanish Conjugation](/spanish-conjugation)[Gallery](/gallery)[Online Spanish Classes](/online-spanish-classes)[Learn Spanish Language](/learn-spanish-language)[Learn Spanish Phrases](/learn-spanish-phrases)[Learning Spanish Language](/learning-spanish-language)[Spanish Lessons](/spanish-lessons)[Feedback](/feedback)[Contact](/contact)[Join PLUS Club](/register-premium)[Schools & Universities](/request-information)[Spanish Slang](/spanishslang)[Mexican Spanish](/mexican-spanish)[Online Spanish Courses](/online-spanish-courses)[Learn Spanish Quickly](/learn-spanish-quickly)[Learn Spanish Vocabulary](/learn-spanish-vocabulary)[Learn Spanish Easily](/learn-spanish-easily)[Spanish Courses Online](/spanish-courses-online)


Feedback


Hola Chris, I am very lucky to find and joining your website, thank you so much for such great things & Word-a-Day you having sent to me.

Pim






You are here: Home





A NEW, AMAZING
WAY TO LEARN SPANISH FREE!


Quick
Fun
Easy



Get your FREE daily email, learn REAL Spanish and spend no more than 2 minutes a day (!) on it.







Your First Name:

Your Email:




Spanish Word-a-Day is:



Quick
Learn in a progressive way that only takes 2 minutes a day.

Fun
You will have lots of fun while learning Spanish slang, jokes, and much more!

Easy
Sit back and relax, you won't even notice you're learning!
Chris founder of Spanish Word-a-Day, guarantees your success!


 

So, why learn Spanish free online with Spanish Word-a-Day?

Spanish Word-a-Day sends out five emails a week so that each time you check your emails it helps you while learning Spanish language! The Spanish Word of the Day service includes the following:

- Learn Spanish with the Spanish word of the day
- Audio example of how to pronounce the word
- An example sentence showing how the word is used
- Sinónimos
- A nice picture taken in Spain
- Occasional funny jokes, riddles and other insight into Spanish life!
- Occasional grammatical insights
- Book reviews of Spanish language books (in English)
- Learn Spanish Online with free lessons and resources
- Learn Spanish language and culture
- Additional help with learning Spanish language

It is intended to be a Spanish contribution to everyone's life. You can start to learn Spanish free online and later make use of the extra cool features of the PLUS Club to take your Spanish to a higher level. Have fun with the Spanish word of the day via email!


Why do you teach Spanish words together with phrases?

At Spanish Word-a-Day we strongly believe that learning Spanish language (or any language for that matter) can only be done with regular exposure and context, context, context. This is why every word comes within the context of an adequate phrase in which it is used. Both come with audio so that you can practice your pronunciation. This is a very simple yet highly effective method developed by SWAD to help you learn Spanish online in the long term. If you want to learn more Spanish phrases we highly recommend this online resource with the largest collection of [Spanish Phrases](http://www.spanish-phrases.com) on the Internet. Have fun!

 

Learn Spanish Free Online

It is, and always has been, a priority of Spanish Words-a-Day to offer Spanish help to everyone for free and contribute in a positive manner by spreading the wonderful Spanish culture around the world. The Spanish word of the day is a fantastic method to learn Spanish online. you can stay in touch while learning Spanish language and see how you make progress every day with the learn Spanish free service provided here.

Why should I learn Spanish?

There are at least 350 million reasons to learn Spanish words: That‘s the minimum number of people on this planet who speak Spanish as their native language. :) If you want to connect to them during your travels, or at work or at home, I recommend you start learning at least the basics!







Learn Spanish Online
[Spanish Jokes](/./spanishjokes) [Spanish Sayings](/./spanishsayings) [Spanish Riddles](/./spanishriddles) [Spanish Pronunciation](/./spanishpronunciation) [Spanish Verb Conjugation](/./spanish-conjugation)

Spanish Word a Day
[Spanish Word Archive](/) [Book Reviews](/./spanishbookreview) [Gallery](/./gallery) [Recommended Sites](/./recommendedsites) [Feedback](/./feedback)

Learn Spanish Free
[Beginner Spanish](/./beginnerspanish) [Intermediate Spanish](/./intermediatespanish) [Advanced Spanish](/./advancedspanish) [Spanish Phrases](http://www.spanish-phrases.com/) [Paradise in Spain](/./paradiseinspain)
© Copyright 2011 Spanish-Word-A-Day This site was created by Chris Kober, a native and passionate Spanish speaker.

[Privacy Policy](/./privacypolicy)

Sites you may be interested in

Tags

> No Tags <

This product is also listed in

Languages Spanish

Trends

popularity
lower = better; 1 = best

Pingback / Trackback



In database since 2011-09-09 and last updated on 2012-09-03
 
Random Synapse Stuff